The Steering Committee is the only standing committee of the Nursing Community Coalition. This committee is responsible for reviewing and approving time-sensitive communications on behalf of the Nursing Community Coalition as it relates to the core principles, attending in-person Hill or Administration meetings on behalf of the Nursing Community Coalition, and providing policy and advocacy updates at the full membership meetings.

Rachel Stevenson, Executive Director

Rachel Stevenson, MA, services as Executive Director of the Nursing Community Coalition on behalf of the Nursing Community's Convening Organization, the American Association of Colleges of Nursing.

American Association of Nurse Anesthesiology

Ralph Kohl, Senior Director of Federal Government Affairs

American Association of Nurse Practitioners

MaryAnne Sapio, Vice President of Federal Government Affairs

American Nurses Association

Sam Hewitt, Senior Associate Director of Government Affairs

American Organization for Nursing Leadership


Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses

Seth Chase, Government Affairs Director

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners

Dave Mason, Governmental Affairs Director

National Council of State Boards of Nursing

Elliot Vice, Director of Government Affairs

National League for Nursing 

Dave Mason, Governmental Affairs 

Oncology Nursing Society

Alec Stone, Director of Health Policy